What is the Halal meat?

All types of meat other than those made prohibited by Allah fall under the category of Halal meat. Included in the category of prohibited meat are Maytah (carrion/unslaughtered dead animals), the blood that pours forth upon slaughtering an animal, the flesh of swine, animals offered as sacrifice for idols and false deities worshiped besides Allah, animals which are slaughtered while pronouncing a name other than Allah's, beasts and birds of prey, and all types of meat which are known to be harmful to health. All other types of meat belong to the category of Halal meat from land and sea animals, like camels, cows, sheep, chickens, fish, antelope and rabbits. May Allah grant us success. May peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad, his family, and Companions.