Ruling on sweets imported from non-Muslim countries

The original ruling on all different things is permissibility. Such a ruling applies accordingly on sweets which are mentioned in the question. If you know for a fact that they are mixed with a Haram (prohibited) ingredient, the sweets concerned will be considered Haram.May Allah grant us success. May peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad, his family, and Companions.