A chicken''s meat paste called

Q 2: Maggi soup is imported from Europe and doubts are raised that it contains pork or lard. Is it thus Halal (lawful) for us to eat or it is Haram (prohibited) and we should avoid it? Provide us with your beneficial answer please. May Allah reward you.

A: Permissibility is the original ruling unless there is proof to the contrary. Only if it is ascertained or most probable that such a soup is mixed with any amount of pork or lard; it will be considered Haram.May Allah grant us success. May peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad, his family, and Companions.