Is it lawful to eat cheese made with rennet,
as such rennet comes from cows and sheep that are not (Part No. 22; Page No. 264) slaughtered in accordance with the Shari`ah (Islamic law)?
There is no harm in eating this kind of cheese. You should not ask about their rennet, as Muslims have been eating cheese made by non-Muslims since the time of the Companions, without asking about such things.
Some beef and lamb that are sold in Swedish stores are not slaughtered according to the Islamic Shari`ah (Islamic law),
is it permissible to buy them and then wash them with water so they would be pure?
6: Anything that is not slaughtered according to the Islamic Shari`ah is Najis (ritually impure) and is not permissible to be eaten. Washing does not purify it; therefore, it is Haram (prohibited) for you to eat this meat even after washing it.May Allah grant us success. May peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad, his family, and Companions.